跳转至主要内容

翻译贡献指南

欢迎#

如今, Taichi 正被世界各地的人们使用, 我们一直希望 Taichi 可以将图形编程的能力带给每个人, 因此, 最重要的任务之一是确保人们可以通过自己习惯的母语来阅读 Taichi 的文档, 亦即, i18n (多语言化).

你也许已经注意到, Taichi 的文档站由核心开发者和 Taichi 社区共同构建和维护, 而当其开始支持多语言后, 我们非常需要并感谢来自社区的任何形式的帮助, 包括且不限于:

  • 将页面、章节甚至几句话翻译为你希望的语言。
  • 基于你掌握和习惯的语言, 校对其他人的翻译, 并修复翻译中存在的问题。
  • 参与推动或主导某个具体的语言的翻译进度。
  • ...

如何参与贡献#

为了推进 i18n 的协作效率,我们已经采用 Crowdin 作为 Taichi 本地化的管理平台,该平台也帮助了许多开源项目和游戏简化它们的本地化工作。

tip

每当您对于详细的翻译工作流程或如何使用Crowdin 的在线编辑器有疑惑,请访问 Crowdin's knowledge base 了解详情。

如要开始翻译之旅,请访问 Taichi's 的 Crowdin 页面:

  • 如果您看到一个您想要贡献的现有目标语言,请点击进入该语言并随时添加您的翻译语段。 通常来说,拥有校对权限的成员会尽快校对您的翻译并尽快批准!
  • 如果您找不到希望贡献的目标语言,或者有一些与内容相关的问题,亦或是您想成为拥有校对权限的角色,请点击 Contact 链接到页面右侧与项目管理员联系。

现在,Taichi 的翻译会根据主仓库自动同步文档仓库。如果您在超过 24 小时没有看到自己的贡献,亦或是翻译管理员没有在 Crowdin 上回复您,请随时联系我们(在主仓库创建 issues)。

tip

致谢 为了感谢人们对 Taichi i18n 语言工作的贡献,我们正在制作一个特别鸣谢的部分。再次感谢您推动 i18n 工作让 Taichi 图形项目惠及 每个人

Skip to main content

Translation Contribution Guide

Welcome#

As of today, Taichi is used by people from all over the world, and we always hope that Taichi can bring graphics programming to everyone, so one of the most important tasks is to make sure people can read Taichi documentation in their preferred natural languages, i.e. i18n (internationalization).

You may have noticed that this Taichi documentation website is built and maintained by core developers and the Taichi community together, and when it comes to i18n, we really need and appreciate all kinds of help from the community, include but not limited to:

  • Translate a page, section or even a few sentences to your preferred language.
  • Proofread other translations and fix translation issues in your preferred language.
  • Drive or lead a specific language's translation progress.
  • ...

How to contribute?#

In order to make the i18n collaboration more efficient, we have adopted Crowdin as the localization management platform for Taichi, which has helped a lot of open source projects and games to streamline their localization efforts.

tip

Please visit Crowdin's knowledge base whenever you have questions about the detailed translation workflow, or how to use Crowdin's online editor.

In order to get started, please visit Taichi's Crowdin page:

  • If you see an existing target language that you'd like to contribute, feel free to go ahead by clicking into the language and add your translation strings. Usually, translators with proofread access would proofread your translations and approve them as soon as possible!
  • If you don't see your preferred target language, or you have some questions related to its content, or you’d like to be promoted to a proofreader role, please click the Contact link to reach out to the project managers on the right side of the page.

Right now, translations of Taichi will show up automatically when we sync the content from main repo to the docs repo, please feel free to contact us (create issues in the main repo) at anytime if you don't see your contribution show up after more than 24 hours, or if the translation managers don't respond to you on Crowdin.

Acknowledgement

We are working on a special acknowledgement section to shout out for people who have helped and contributed to the i18n effort of Taichi language, thank you all for driving and owning the i18n effort as well as helping on bringing graphics programming to everyone!